Does a car need insurance if it isn’t being used?

Does a car need insurance if it isn’t being used?

Ok thanks, How long does it usually take for the tax to become effective if the car has been declared as off the road? As I want to put my L plates on and go out with my mam, but cant drive it until the tax has went on. Does it take immediate effect?

ANSWER: I would recommend one to try this internet site where you can compare rates from different companies: http://insure-cheap.info/index.html?src=WP2etscenvivatac

RELATED FAQS:
What is the average cost of Health Insurance for a family of two?
I know there are a lot of variables, I am just looking for an average range."

I was rear ended. Does my insurance go up if I contact them?
I have Mercury Insurance and someone hit me in the back at a stop light. I got all of there info, but I was wondering if we went through this with our insurance companies would my rates go up? thanks :D"

Colorado Cheap auto insurance?
I’m just looking for like liability just so i can get the cheapest rate for now. Live in Colorado, Aurora 80011"

Does anyone know a reliable life insurance company that is also inexpensive?
Permanent Life Insurance, Term-Life Insurance, others, ect…For male, 56 years old"

Insurance cant get ahold of driver who rear ended me?
I was rear ended about to weeks ago..and i have been without my car ever since. I am a single parent of 2 small children and have little money to rent a car. My insuarnce dosent cover things like that. The guy who hit me insurance keeps telling me they cant get in contact with him. I have his address but im to scared to go to his door. i need my car fixed asap what should i do?

What is the cap for property liability insurance in california?
What is the cap for property liability insurance in california?

What questions do the ask you when you call for a motorcycle insurance quote?
What questions do the ask you when you call for a motorcycle insurance quote?

I think my wife is cheating on me. What should I do?
I keep finding strange men in her bedroom. Can they all be whole life insurance salesmen?

Anyone know how long a ticket stays on record for geico insurance? It is off my dmv record but geico claims it for 5 years..is this common?f?
Anyone know how long a ticket stays on record for geico insurance? It is off my dmv record but geico claims it for 5 years..is this common?f?

Is this really possible? Mutual funds vs Whole life insurance?
I understand that the investment linked with whole life offers very little returns compared to real investments like mutual funds. Now I tried this online compound calculator http://www.math.com/students/calculators/source/compound.htm to see if mutual funds can really beat insurance investments"". I placed the following data in the calculator: Years: 40 Percent Yield: 12% Initial Balance: $500 Monthly Contribution: $100 Final Balance: $1"

Is there such thing as Bicycle Insurance?
When I say Bicycle Insurance, I mean that the insurance company will pay for repairs."

Blue caid Michigan health insurance?
I have Blue-caid health insurance from the states and i am pregnant and travel to canada a lot if an emergency birth happens would they cover my birth in canada?

Im In High School and need cheap car insurance!?
Uhggg my parents are making me pay for my auto insurance! I saved up for my own car and I only have a after school job, where can I get cheap car insurance….. for my age at least?"

Insurence question!?
If I were to go the hospital for really bad dehygeration and had to get an I.V (sorry if I spelt that wrong!), and say the bill is $500 as an example, how much would my insurance cover? Im new to this type of stuff."

Car insurance? Geico? encompass?
I just recently signed up for encompass insurance company. Does anyone know anything about them? good / bad? How is Geico? Do you recommend any insurance good car insurance companies? i’m from NJ.

Does Amica raise your insurance rates after first speeding ticket?
I live and am licensed in MA but got a speeding ticket in NH. I believe NH and MA share information so it will be treated as if it happened in Massachusetts. I am on a family plan with Amica car insurance, does anyone know if they will raise my rates? It is my first traffic violation of any kind. Will I lose any discounts like safe driving discount? I heard Massachusetts has a law where the first speeding ticket does not add insurance points? Is this true? If it is true, can Amica still raise your rates if they want to? Thanks"

If i’m driving in ireland do i need irish insurance?
Ok so i want to buy a BMW I’m 17 buying the car isn’t the problem the insurance companies here in Ireland are so I’m thinking of buying cheap insurance somewhere like china or the USA is this possible while i would be actually driving the car here in Ireland.

Cobalt ss/sc insurance price?
i want to buy a cobalt ss supercharged and need to know if my insurance will be too high since i am only 17, i’ve gotten some insurance quotes but they are all different by a lot. I have a clean driving record with no accidents and my parents are willing to help out with some insurance but i want to know if i will have enough for the rest, thanks"

Do insurance companies accept a money order as a payment?
Do insurance companies accept a money order as a payment?

What’s a good insurance company to sign with?
I’m 20 years and pay $800.00 every six months for my insurance. I want to find a better and much cheaper insurance company. Please help me out.

How to find if insurance is cancelled? URGENT?
My friend put my car under his name and he insured it for me, I’ve been paying him every single month, but I don’t think he’s been putting ANY money towards insurance and I think he’s been spending it on himself. He signed the ownership so if I ever want to switch the name to someone else’s I can BUT how do I find out if he’s been paying insurance or not because he obviously won’t tell me the truth and I don’t want to be driving around with no insurance if it is cancelled!!! What do I do?"

Is there a service or coupon online that can help lower the cost of my Vyvanse prescription I have no insurance by the way?
Is there a service or coupon online that can help lower the cost of my Vyvanse prescription I have no insurance by the way?

I cannot find any cheap car insurance quotes?
Does anyone know any cheap car insurance companies?

Health Insurance help?
I am currently a full time college student with school insurance but would like to switch and get my own health insurance. I don’t go to the doctor very often and would like to pay as little as possible for visits and prescriptions. What type of health insurance would be best?

What is a cheap car insurance for a 19 year old?
I live in New Jersey, I am a 19 Year old Male.."
Does a car need insurance if it isn’t being used?
Ok thanks, How long does it usually take for the tax to become effective if the car has been declared as off the road? As I want to put my L plates on and go out with my mam, but cant drive it until the tax has went on. Does it take immediate effect?
ANSWER: I would recommend one to try this internet site where you can compare rates from different companies: http://insure-cheap.info/index.html?src=WP2etscenvivatac
Can anyone tell me of an affordable health insurance for self employed people?
Can anyone tell me of an affordable health insurance for self employed people?

Where to get a cheap drift trike seat?
I have a drift trike and I need a new seat. I mean like one of those cupping ones that work really well. I want to get one for $25 or less(yes I know I’m cheap).

Only Teens please 🙂 How much do you pay for auto insurance?
In CA

How much is car insurance for a teenager?
How much is car insurance for a teenager?

How does USA car insurance works for a European traveler?
Next summer I’ve planned to go the States, start somewhere in Florida, buy a camper and travel around the states for 5 months. To be clear: I’m a 22 year old guy from the Netherlands, with a Dutch driving license (I’m able to get an international driving license). Ofcourse I need to get insurance for this camper, which I consider to be somewhere problematic since: – my age (23 when I get there) – no postal address – no social security number – no family or close friends in the area to work things out with – want to be able to travel through all of the states (each state having different laws) How does this work, am I able to get an insurance for this?"

Can a whole life insurance policy be used to secure a loan through collateral assignment?
specifically a home loan. Also, if it does secure a loan, how much? based on value of death benefit or cash value?"

I have a question about a car wreck and insurance?
I got rear-ended the other day and it’s the first time I’ve ever been in an accident. I got an estimate and it was $1800 dollars. I paid $800 for the car! I have heard of people using the money for other things, I was wondering can I just keep the money and sell the car and maybe buy a new one, or do I have to have it fixed at the place I got the estimate at? I’m also wondering if there is anything I should look out"" for as far as crafty insurance people? He’s coming to ""inspect"" the car tomorrow. Thanks for your reply….."""

Car insurance company won’t pay for damages…. any imput?
My friend bought a car. He has never driven it, and he did not have it insured. It had been sitting in the parking lot of his dorms (military) when the car parked in front of it had an electrical fire, and melted my friends car. It melted the front bumper, headlamp, and side fender. Geico (the other persons insurance) is saying that they are not responsible for the damages, and now my friend has to pay out of pocket to fix his car that another car damaged. Does this sound right to you? I would have thought that since the insured persons car damaged my friends car, that the other guys insurance would pay."

Where to find cheap insurance in ontario?
I’m turning 22 had a Kawasaki Ninja 250R as a starter bike and looking to upgrade to something bigger. I have a clean record but any online quote I get for a bike 600cc or higher results in $10,000/year or higher in insurance. I see guys my age riding around all the time on R6s and CBR600RRs and I don’t understand it. Am I missing something? Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated."

How much is car insurance for a student?
I am going to get a BMW 328i 2011 soon and I was wondering how much insurance would cost? If it was connected to my moms insurance. I am turning 16 by the way. Please answer back, I really need to know asap"

What is the cheapest insurance for a new Mercedes Benz?
I just bought a MB C230 and Im wondering if anyone has experience on which insurance company has the cheapest rates for these vehicles in general? I know it depends on driving history, credit, etc etc… but I dont want to go back to AllState…"

Wat is the cheapest car insurance for driver with driving ban ? ?
Wat is the cheapest car insurance for driver with driving ban ? ?

How much does it cost to move and live in New York City?
I’m from a small town… Scratch that, I’m from a village in Alaska, and it’s always been my dream to live in New York City. Right now, I have an alright job and make about $2100 a month. I plan on saving up for 2 years, and when I’m done go to New York. I want to experience this while I’m still young, I’m 20 right now. I’d want to live in a good neighborhood but nothing that’ll exlode the bank. I was wondering about rent and groceries and all that other stuff that’s essential in New York. If you’re wondering, I am from Savoonga, Alaska. Google that haha, it’s pretty small. Small village, big city dreams"

"I got a speeding ticket in Indiana, but I live in California?"
I plan on paying the ticket (Indiana court told me to send $138), but I want to know if I need to go to traffic school? If not, does a record go on my California license and my insurance would go up?"

Self employment health insurance?
I am self employed, my husband is not. His new employer does not offer health insurance. Can I obtain health insurance for my family and deduct it as a business expense? Is there a specific kind of insurance I would have to get? Links to any websites would be appreciated."

Health insurance for baby only?
I’m under my moms insurance , and I just recently applied for Medicaid and got accepted . Once I got my card my name was on it . I don’t need the insurance but my unborn baby does . How does this process work if unborn baby needs insurance but I don’t ?"

Cheap auto insurance for college student?
cheap auto insurance for college student? thanks!

How to convince your mom to get a second dog.?
i want and already started to save to get another puppy. i already have a dog named sadie she turns 10 years old december 17th shes an American Eskimo Minature and she isnt too social. i am hoping that a smaller puppy will convince my other dog sadie to like it. but this is the hard part convincing my mom, i am a senior in high school and plan on getting an apartment when i graduate this year with my girlfriend of three years, i work security and i am working on getting a second job. i feel having this dog will help me with some issues i am fighting with. also if the apartment works out shell only have to deal with the red nose pit for a year. but how do i tell her that help!"

I need help finding insurance?
My neice is almost 5 months pregnant. She tried applying for a medical card, but they said that she hasn’t been in the country long enough.Can anyone make any suggestions on where I can find some affordable coverage for her?"

Got in accident. not my fault. will my insurance rates go up?
Got in accident. not my fault. will my insurance rates go up?

"What is the difference between term, universal and whole life insurance? Which is the best way to go?"
What is the difference between term, universal and whole life insurance? Which is the best way to go?"

What car insurance can i get with no down payment?
What car insurance can i get with no down payment?

I need to win this bet! $5000.00 on the line! Attn: Car insurance reps!!!?
Okay, my mother bet me a 5 thousand dollar car that she is right about this. Here we go. I am 27 and live back at home with parents. However, I rent a room that i pay for every month, and they write me a rent receipt, etc. I recieve county assistance every month, and they have me documented as a seperate family from my parents, meals prepared seperately, the whole nine yards. So, if they are just my landlords technically, and if i drive a car that is registered to me, my name on title, my OWN insurance policy, and I get into a accident in MY car, can they other party sue my parents for damages? Remember I am 28 years old, living in a seperate household from them. I feel that they cannot sue them cuz they couldnt sue my landlord if i lived in an apartment complex, so how coyuld they sue my landlords?"

Insurance if you are rich?
you dont buy that much stuff, just rent an apartment and a car, and thast probaly it, and clothes"

Question about Car insurance?
We have only had insurance with Geico for 3 months
Does a car need insurance if it isn’t being used?
Ok thanks, How long does it usually take for the tax to become effective if the car has been declared as off the road? As I want to put my L plates on and go out with my mam, but cant drive it until the tax has went on. Does it take immediate effect?
ANSWER: I would recommend one to try this internet site where you can compare rates from different companies: http://insure-cheap.info/index.html?src=WP2etscenvivatac

Leave a Reply

